Thursday, August 14, 2014

Oracle Webcenter Content: Displaying only release content to the user

In Webcenter content when you check in the content, put the user in the user access list or roles in the roles access list and then send the content into workflow then by default user/roles that you have provided at the time of check-in can access the content before the content is approved by the approver. You can restrict this default behaviour but adding the variable in the general configuration of the wcc server i.e.


Steps to add the variable.:

  1. In the left navigation under Administration --> AdminServer.
  2. In the component manager window, go to General Configuration and add the CollectionReleasedOnly=true in Additional variable text box.
  3. Save the configuration.
  4. Restart the webcenter content server.

No comments:

Post a Comment